•  
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Help with 2010 Aveo engine swap

LXV-SCOOTADRIVE, ON! 2010AveoLT's Avatar
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by pellucid View Post
      I've run it through three heat cycles now and it's throwing no active or pending DTC's. I'd try the non-GM scan tool learning procedure but it won't idle. I did try running it at 3,500 for 180 seconds and then shutting it off for 60 seconds but there was no difference in low speed operation.

I'm not really good with DBW throttles, don't like them and never had to troubleshoot one before but I thought maybe I had a bad throttle unit on the new engine based on readings so I hooked up the old throttle and got very similar numbers.

Is there a way to do diagnostics on the pedal assembly?

Here are the numbers I got with the designations from my HF scanner:

Engine Off Values, "new" throttle on engine

TP Closed - 27.2% WOT 39.6%
      TP_R - 14.9% / 26.3%
      TP_B - 28.6% / 39.6%
      APP_D - 19.6% / 85.1%
      APP_E - 9.8% / 42.4%
      TAC_PCT 19.6% / 37.3%

"old" throttle connected to harness

TP Closed - 27.5% WOT 39.6%
      TP_R - 14.5% / 26.3%
      TP_B - 28.2% / 40.4%
      APP_D - 19.6% / 85.1%
      APP_E - 9.8% / 42.4%
      TAC_PCT 19.2% / 37.3%

I had thought that maybe the new unit was bad and I'd see more matching values but since they're the almost the same with both units for now I'm assuming they are both good. The car drove to my house under it's own power with only a dying engine and I'm at a loss here. Any help appreciated.
      Let me hook my Cen-Tech 98614 scan tool up to my car in the morning to give you a known good benchmark to work from.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to 2010AveoLT For This Useful Post:

MetroMPG (01-25-2016)

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks
      Hey 2010AveoLT, did you get a chance to pull those numbers yet?