•  
    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st mod! CAI on an 08 LS

I'll keep it and add a turbo Weirdo_Joe's Avatar
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

1st mod! CAI on an 08 LS

So, I've been to Autozone, and the guy told me to go to the Spectre site, and find the parts needed to make a CAI... They don't have specs for an Aveo... Gonna be contacting a performance shop next... they may be able to put something custom together, like a lotta you have, but one of these posts (out of hundreds I've read) mentions some "cheap" Cold Air Intakes that will fit the older (anything before 09) Aveos without having to alter the parts/connections. I also want to have a valve to prevent hydro-locking, one that turns into a RAM if it starts to suck water-just to be on the safe side! Any suggestions for a kit? Either an existing one that fits, or a list of parts/sizes needed... I am a total newbie, I admit.

What do you mean there's no turbo? paulsaveo's Avatar
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by Weirdo_Joe View Post
      So, I've been to Autozone, and the guy told me to go to the Spectre site, and find the parts needed to make a CAI... They don't have specs for an Aveo... Gonna be contacting a performance shop next... they may be able to put something custom together, like a lotta you have, but one of these posts (out of hundreds I've read) mentions some "cheap" Cold Air Intakes that will fit the older (anything before 09) Aveos without having to alter the parts/connections. I also want to have a valve to prevent hydro-locking, one that turns into a RAM if it starts to suck water-just to be on the safe side! Any suggestions for a kit? Either an existing one that fits, or a list of parts/sizes needed... I am a total newbie, I admit.