•  
    Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING

What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks
      I work for Du Pont Chemical. I'm a control room board operator. Basically, I sit and push buttons and watch little pretty lights on 12 computer screens. Exciting, I know! My wife says I have the same job as Homer Simpson. But hey, it pays real well and I don't see her complaining, huh?

Petrified....my wife is a teacher too. She teaches 3rd grade. What does yours teach?

Oscare003....that's a good move if you're looking for a maint job at a plant like mine. Our maintenance guys here make as much as we do ($36/hour) plus more since they are always getting call outs with overtime.

Still love my daily driver
      Thanks
      ^thanx

still looking. been real busy. just got a new home. ill get back 2 yall when i get the internet again!~
      Silver Bullet~
      http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3360111/1

Silverado Ext cab 02
      Accord Ex 94
      Aveo Ls 06

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks
      I am a Senior Travel consultant in South Africa.

So for people like yourself looking to come to South Africa i will do tailor made itineraries for various options, including Safaris, Cape Town and etc.

Lifetime owner
      Thanks
      My wife teaches secondary autistic support at a special Ed center.

Homer Simpson made $36 an hour? Hmm.. That's alot of donuts and beer..

Should I keep it?
      Thanks
      Hi everybody, I'm new here. Unlike many of you, while I love the Aveo, I don't "Love the Aveo"... it's the wife's car. I picked it from a field including pontiac, suzuki, and toyota, and picked it as the best value. I do not drive it all that much, because I cannot get her out of it. I nirmally drive the GMC Doolie, or the Silverado 4X4, or ride the bike... 2000 LC1500.