•  
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Gauging interest - lower control arm brace group buy

Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by daug1502 View Post
      I'd like to see this on the car... and I know this will make it more expensive, but would some fancy bends help give it more ground clearance? Or would it lose to much integrity to be worth installing at that point? I'm no engineer, these are just curiosities.
      I did some analysis on a bent bar design and it was only half as strong as this bar. That and you wouldn't gain anything as you'd still have most of the bar hanging down just as much as this one is.

Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by reddemonx92 View Post
      im on the same issue as you rabbit. Not sure if i would have enough clearance since i lowered my aveo pretty low in the front. But noob question here but does it just stiffin the suspension or soemthing? forgot what this bar was exactly for again
      It ties the front of the control arms together. They're kind of on mounts that just stick out into the air like a peninsula. I should have snapped a picture when I had it up on stands the other day...

Thanks
      So, I take it there is virtually no interest in buying an inexpensive bar that improves handling... I somehow find that hard to believe. What is the hang up here, or are you guys really not interested? Seriously, I'm looking for feedback.

Almost time to do my timing belt daug1502's Avatar
      Thanks
      I already have the 4-point bar, and i am only going down 1.5 inches, sorry.
      http://www.aveoforum.com/phpBB3/view...p?f=41&t=28184
      2008 Aveo5 SV

I will think of a better signature later.

I'll keep it and add a turbo
      Thanks