•  
    Page 21 of 26 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: 2005 Aveo 5-spd sedan - timing belt broke - being repaired

Banned
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by xintersecty View Post
      impact wench vs. flywheel NEXT on Sick Sad World (as you can tell I am easily amused)
      you did it wrong. but coming up with puns for Sick Sad World is fun.

- 1995 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Z34 - LQ1 3.4L DOHC 24 valve semi-hemi V6, 210 HP, 215 ft-lbs of torque, 4T60e 4 speed automatic with O/D.... 123,000+ miles. Slowly resto-modding it.
      - looking for a first gen Aveo for a daily driver :D

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks
      Hi, noob here.
      Sorry to dig up an old thread but, I have had almost word for word the same problem as Daox.
      I replaced my sisters 05 engine with a low mileage 07 from a local guy after a massive timing belt failure (the tensioner melted)
      after doing some online research and trying almost everything else I took it to a dealer for a relearn, only to get the run around and a lot of bad customer service.
      First time I took it in they just flashed the ecu after correcting me and telling me it was called a "pcm"
      of course the engine light was flashing again not a block away from the dealer.
      Second time I brought in a paper with instructions for the procedure. When they finally let me speak with their "master technician" the next day, he had not performed the relearn and informed me that the car needed a complete new wire harness for $2000 because I had broken off the little tabs on fuel injector pigtails and the loose connection was causing the error code, after pleading with him to please try the relearn anyway, he agreed and took the car back for 10 minutes then returned it with the light off.