•  
    Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast

Thread: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING

What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks
      i work at a holiday inn express looking into moving to orlando FL to work at another hotel. I plan on going to school to be a storyboard artist artist and work for pixar.

Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by matt11573 View Post
      i work at a holiday inn express looking into moving to orlando FL to work at another hotel. I plan on going to school to be a storyboard artist artist and work for pixar.
      You may want to read Steve Jobs biography book if you want to increase your chances to work for Pixar. It will give you a better perspective what kind of company it is.

Thanks
      I am a tractor trailer driver i love my car it feels like a go cart after jumping out of a 70 foot long truck lol

Should I keep it?
      Thanks
      I'm an Account Executive at a Fortune 500 company. I sort of fell into my Aveo helping out a family member who had a stroke and won't drive again. I was looking at Fiat 500s because my Volvo wagon blew an oil line and seized the motor at 200k. We have a Suburban as well so I wanted something small that I could give to my son when he turns 16 in a few years. Then my wife's uncle needed to sell his car because he won't be driving anymore.
      I 've driven European cars for the last 15 years or so. (2 Volvo's & a Landrover). Let's face it, it's no Landrover, especially since he got 0 options. I have crank windows for Pete's sake, but what it is is a terrific little car! It drives great and I don't need to finance service or parts! Realistically I didn't use most of what the Landrover had to offer anyway, the heated windshield was used one time in an ice storm but that's it. I love this little Aveo! I can get my whole family (5) and my son's hockey gear in it. It takes some packing but it gets there.