•  

Thread: wheel spacers

Should I keep it?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

wheel spacers

I work as a TIG welder in a metal shop in Winnipeg Canada and am thinking about asking if I could get some wheel spacers made for us. before I ask I want to get an idea if anyone would be interested and see if we could agree on the size. It would probably be cheeper/easier to go with the same size for front and back but maybe we could do slightly larger in the back?
      of course this depends on if the shop owner and/or manager say ok.
      A few months ago the owner of the shop said something like "we are lucky to work in this type of place and if you have a project you would like to do come and talk to us.." ect.

I would only ask you guys to pay what he asks from me plus shipping, I am not looking to make a profit.
      does anyone have any idea about what size would be a good, not to big not to small so it can work with manny applications.
      I was thinking aluminum to keep weight down but what do you people think.

Lifetime owner
      Thanks

Re: wheel spacers

would be a good idea if they are hubcentric.. but cost is an issue because there are alot of companies already making them, and we cant go really wide since we would fall off the studs..

What do you mean there's no turbo? trempus's Avatar
      Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by petrified.rabbit
      would be a good idea if they are hubcentric.. but cost is an issue because there are alot of companies already making them, and we cant go really wide since we would fall off the studs..

some of them that i seen out there are thicker than the studs but they have a new stud installed between each hole so you need an extra set of lugnuts

2004 chevy aveo---
      2006 chevy uplander

Almost time to do my timing belt
      Thanks