•  
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Royal Purple advice?

What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

Royal Purple advice?

Hi, all, newbie here. My fiances' 2005 Aveo is reaching it's oil change interval. She's got 43,000 miles on it and has been using conventional oil since the day she's bought it. Well she does alot of highway mileage and puts about 20,000 miles on her car every year. I would like to switch her car over to Royal Purple 5W-30. Is there anything that can go wrong by switching over? Anything I need to do or look for before and after I switch over? I'm going to be using the K&N Oil filter. These cars take four quarts of 5w-30, correct? What's the worst that could happen? I'd like to change her oil every 7,500 to 10,000 miles. Thanks for the help guys!

Almost time to do my timing belt
      Thanks

Re: Royal Purple advice?

Quote Originally Posted by JMSA540
      Hi, all, newbie here. My fiances' 2005 Aveo is reaching it's oil change interval. She's got 43,000 miles on it and has been using conventional oil since the day she's bought it. Well she does alot of highway mileage and puts about 20,000 miles on her car every year. I would like to switch her car over to Royal Purple 5W-30. Is there anything that can go wrong by switching over? Anything I need to do or look for before and after I switch over? I'm going to be using the K&N Oil filter. These cars take four quarts of 5w-30, correct? What's the worst that could happen? I'd like to change her oil every 7,500 to 10,000 miles. Thanks for the help guys!
      You will be fine using it, just make sure to get the old conventional oil flushed out

Should I keep it?
      Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by JMSA540