•  
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: My Aveo Wont Start,But Everything Else Works On The Car........

What do you mean there's no turbo? FlaAveo5's Avatar
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by petrified.rabbit View Post
      i am probably not going down until summer. i have a yellow 09 aveo hatch. i have been a mechanic, yes.

Its not that you have to tear into it from the top, you get to it from the bottom of the car. not hard really, but takes some work/tools fishing it out from above the axle, etc.
      I love yellow...my truck was bright yellow. Lucky you! Well I got the car back. The starter was like $259! The labor was only $115! That thing must be gold plated!! It sure has a lot of power now to start...it isnt factory quite thats for sure. Very loud on start up,I am so use to it being VERY quite, but I guess it has to wear in a bit, as long as it lasts, it can make farting noises as I start it up