•  

Thread: newbie here!

What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

newbie here!

:P just wanted to introduce myself to the group, just bought a '04 aveo sedan (red) 5 spd. gotta say i love this car! just curious though, wat does "ls " mean? wat kind of oil and oil filters do ya'll use? i live in texas where the weather is usually very warm. and what kind of coolant do these cars use? mine didnt have an owners manual, so i want to change the oil and do a flush, then the plugs. i hear that ngk iridiums are good as well as e3's. hopefully i'll get some type of responce here. that other forum is for crap, do one answers ur posts. i just want tot keep this lil car stock, no big mods, no racing. just want a good lil car, good milage. thanks moondog p.s one more thing...do these cars have an inside cabin air filter for the a/c?

I'll keep it and add a turbo
      Thanks

Re: newbie here!

welcome! wat part of texas u in?
      LS is the trim level.
      as for the other questions... i don't know lol.

Thanks

thanks for the response...i'm in deep south texas, rio grande valley! lately i've been seeing a whole lot more aveos on the road here. pretty kool car.

Thanks

welcome to the boards.
      i use mobil 1 synthetic in mine, and for the oil filter i use fram. you shouldn't have to flush the radiator unless your aveo has more then 100,000 miles on it, but if u want to you can use Dex-Cool.

Almost time to do my timing belt
      Thanks

welcome

Almost time to do my timing belt NYChevoo's Avatar
      Thanks

welcome moondog. i'm pretty new here myself,and one thing i have learned is that the group here really loves their aveo's, and everyone is very knowledgeable, and very nice.
      Missing our beloved 1st gen Aveos everyday!
      Silence is golden. Duct tape is silver!!
      04 Aveo (mine gone but never forgotten)
      07 Aveo 5 (wifes car gone but never forgotten)
      02 Suburban (Eats gas stations as snacks)
      12 Cruze Eco 6MT