•  
    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Thread: rev counter and speedo not working

    1. #1
      ipm
      ipm is offline
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      ollerton uk
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Unhappy rev counter and speedo not working

      Hi i need some help on my aveo hatchack 2008 my rev counter and speedo not working after taken out the cluster to look at the petrol bulb, so i unplugged the the unit to have a look to see if the bulb has gone but it was fine plugged the two connectors back in and now the rev counter and the speedo are not working the the petrol and the temp are working fine can any one help plz

      thank you for ye time iain



    2. #2
      LXV-SCOOTADRIVE, ON! 2010AveoLT's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      Dickson, TN
      Posts
      874
      Thanks
      110
      Thanked 77 Times in 66 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by ipm View Post
      Hi i need some help on my aveo hatchack 2008 my rev counter and speedo not working after taken out the cluster to look at the petrol bulb, so i unplugged the the unit to have a look to see if the bulb has gone but it was fine plugged the two connectors back in and now the rev counter and the speedo are not working the the petrol and the temp are working fine can any one help plz

      thank you for ye time iain
      is your gearbox an Automatic or Manual? because if I remember correctly, the Clutch switch position has to be reset if the Instrument cluster is disconnected.

    3. #3
      ipm
      ipm is offline
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      ollerton uk
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      sorry its a 1.4 manual with 50.500 on the clock.

    4. #4
      ipm
      ipm is offline
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      ollerton uk
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Quote Originally Posted by 2010AveoLT View Post
      is your gearbox an Automatic or Manual? because if I remember correctly, the Clutch switch position has to be reset if the Instrument cluster is disconnected.

      thank you for your help 2010Aveolt iv found the problem it was me

    5. The Following User Says Thank You to ipm For This Useful Post:

      2010AveoLT (05-30-2015)

    6. #5
      LXV-SCOOTADRIVE, ON! 2010AveoLT's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      Dickson, TN
      Posts
      874
      Thanks
      110
      Thanked 77 Times in 66 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by ipm View Post
      thank you for your help 2010Aveolt iv found the problem it was me
      Glad to help those across the pond!

    7. #6
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      Apr 2018
      Location
      Norfolk uk
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi,

      I'm having the same issue as described in this thread. Can you shed some light on how you fixed it? Thanks

    8. #7
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      May 2018
      Location
      Netherlands
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi,

      Same problem here..... Does anyone have the answer?

      Thanks!

    9. #8
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      Mar 2021
      Location
      South africa
      Posts
      1
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have the same problem I unplugged my cluster to clean the dust behind it and now everything works except the rev counter and speedo. Please can someone help me. It's a 2015 1.6 manual chev aveo

    10. #9
      What's wrong with my car?
      Join Date
      May 2018
      Location
      Netherlands
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      In my case it was my mistake.
      Before you disconnect anything, you need to disconnect the battery. I didn't do that.....
      I ended up replacing the cluster because it was cheaper then getting the original one fixed.





    Similar Threads

    1. re: No speedo or 4th gear
      By GTOKID in forum Troubleshooting and Maintenance
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 09-02-2013, 09:04 PM
    2. No speedo and no 4th gear
      By GTOKID in forum Troubleshooting and Maintenance
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 08-16-2013, 02:08 AM
    3. Speedo and clock are not correct
      By jstevens in forum General Discussion
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 06-25-2013, 10:55 PM
    4. speedo and wipers
      By morpwr in forum Troubleshooting and Maintenance
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 10-13-2012, 01:07 AM
    5. Digital Speedo
      By jaylibby in forum Audio, Video & Interior
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 11-15-2007, 05:28 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •