•  

Thread: HELP! Transmission Shift Shaft Lever Issues...?

What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

Exclamation HELP! Transmission Shift Shaft Lever Issues...?

I got off of the Interstate and my shifter just felt like a stick in the water. Called a local tow company to tow my car home, then the driver took a look under my hood and pointed out that the transmission linkage was separated. The white plastic cover over the joint I just pushed up and noticed that the linkage is just separated. I am not extremely technically inclined when it comes to vehicles, but at the same time, as a college student, I don't want to nor can afford to pay the mechanics what they are asking to fix this. The worst estimate that I was given was over $2000. I did a little digging and found out that it is probably an issue with my transmission shift shaft lever. If you have any more information have any information about this I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you and I will be checking to see if anyone responds.

What do you mean there's no turbo? Chevy Customer Svc's Avatar
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by Shadow_Trec View Post
      I got off of the Interstate and my shifter just felt like a stick in the water. Called a local tow company to tow my car home, then the driver took a look under my hood and pointed out that the transmission linkage was separated. The white plastic cover over the joint I just pushed up and noticed that the linkage is just separated. I am not extremely technically inclined when it comes to vehicles, but at the same time, as a college student, I don't want to nor can afford to pay the mechanics what they are asking to fix this. The worst estimate that I was given was over $2000. I did a little digging and found out that it is probably an issue with my transmission shift shaft lever. If you have any more information have any information about this I would greatly appreciate it.