•  

Thread: Control Arm Trouble!!!

What's wrong with my car? Daniel_832029's Avatar
      Thanks

Control Arm Trouble!!!

Has anyone tried to change the control arm on an 06 Aveo hatchback, and the back vertical(up and down) bolt holding the control arm in place, got stuck and was stuck inside the metal shaft inside the rubber, and when you try to unbolt it, the whole thing turns and you have to cut the whole thing out? That happened to me! The really bad thing about it is that when it got stuck, the bolt didn't go down, it actually pushed up on the frame and stripped out the little welded nut. It got stuck on the passenger side to, but b4 it could do all the damage, I just went ahead and cut it out. I ordered new bolts, but im sure there wont be enough room to add a locknut to it. Im just a shadetree mechanic, any help with this would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks

Last edited by Daniel_832029; 03-07-2013 at 03:07 PM. Reason: car description

What's wrong with my car? Daniel_832029's Avatar
      Thanks