•  

Thread: Holden Barina tk 2006 1.6L Australia equivalent Chevrolet aveo

Raj
      What's wrong with my car?
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

Holden Barina tk 2006 1.6L Australia equivalent Chevrolet aveo

I am a backyard mechanic. I work on friends' and relatives' cars. I think The Holden Barina TK 2006 2.6 L is similar to the USA Chevrolet Aveo.

The immobiliser light is on and the car cranks but not starting. This problem started one month ago. During this time the car was starting a couple of times intermittently. Many times it's not starting. I suspect the key chip, immobiliser and the ECU. If I swap the ECU, immobiliser and the key chip from the same model same year car do I still need to program the ecu?

Please help me.

Last edited by Raj; 09-04-2022 at 12:08 PM.

2004 1.6 Auto Rust Free
      Thanks
      Probably. The ECU contains the vin and all needed info for that exact vehicle. Lets just say everything is the same except the vin and yours has ac and the donor didn’t. In this case, it’ll start and run but it’ll idle like crap and probably stall because the ECU needs the programming for ac idle adjustments.

Raj
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by Eg.h2o View Post
      Probably. The ECU contains the vin and all needed info for that exact vehicle. Lets just say everything is the same except the vin and yours has ac and the donor didn’t. In this case, it’ll start and run but it’ll idle like crap and probably stall because the ECU needs the programming for ac idle adjustments.
      Thanks for your reply.

Is replacing the vin in the donor ecu with the vin of mine all that I need? I also need some more info about the replacement of the vin.

Is that the EEPROM chip holding the vin? Can I change the vin using K-tag programmer?

2004 1.6 Auto Rust Free
      Thanks
      [QUOTE

Is replacing the vin in the donor ecu with the vin of mine all that I need? [/QUOTE]