•  

Thread: local tint shop

I'll keep it and add a turbo
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks

local tint shop

this is a pic of my car at the local tint shop 1 week before it died on me (hope to get it back mon or tue)
      was $175 for all but windshield

http://www.ricksautotint.com/images/IMG_8349.JPG

n0k
      Should I keep it?
      Thanks

Re: local tint shop

Looks nice. 3M film?
      “Indecision may or may not be my problem.”

Thanks

no i think its SunTek

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks

I got the 3M on mine this weekend for 190 plus tax... Came out to like 217 and change. Im no tint expert but I believe they did a bad job of it. Subtle wrinkles and I have seen a few specks below the tint and they had it for over 12hrs.... geez....

Thanks

Dude, if the screwed up your tint, take that sh*t back to them and tell them to re-do it and do it right. You paid $217 for a tint job, they had better get it right. I would be climbing all in someone's ass telling them to fix their stuff, or I am gonna stop payment on their product, or report them as frauds..
      4 wheels, 4 doors, 4 cylinders, 8 speakers, and 1 loose nut on the steering wheel driving the car!
      http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3078012

Thanks

12 hours? dang mine was 3 hours

n0k
      Should I keep it?
      Thanks

Wow, 12 hours is crazy. I hope they were just busy with other cars and didn't actually spend 12 hours on it. I tinted for a living for about 7 years when I was younger. I haven't done it professionally in 10 years, and it only took me about 2.5 hours to do my Aveo.

virtualdemo -

Defects in the film can be several different things. Newer films, especially metalized films, can take some time to completely cure depending on the weather. I would give it at least 10 days. After that, if you still have bubbles (the small ones are usually dust), wrinkles, or adhesion issues, take it back to the tint shop and have 'em fix it.

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks