•  
    Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Strange issue

Should I keep it?
      Thanks
      The reason i suspect broken or chafed wires, when you're testing sensors that require power to function, and keep in mind that I'm only new to obd2 systems, i ground to the battery, i take the positive lead and put it to the +12v wire in the harness socket and when the key is turned to on, +12v reads 2.53, the center pin of that socket should be the signal to the ecu, it reads 2.53 same as the +12v, and ground is ground. I have been told that the +12v should be the only wire reading when the key is on, and the signal wire should only read when the engine is cranking or running.

Should I keep it?
      Thanks
      If you unplug you ckp sensor and look at the plug on the sensor end and just imagine for a minute that you are looking at mine, and in the plug it appears to be burnt white almost like its corroded but white like it got hot, thats why I'm saying its wiring.

Almost time to do my timing belt
      Thanks
      Quote Originally Posted by Z3r0x01 View Post
      If you unplug you ckp sensor and look at the plug on the sensor end and just imagine for a minute that you are looking at mine, and in the plug it appears to be burnt white almost like its corroded but white like it got hot, thats why I'm saying its wiring.
      I obviously can't know exactly what you're seeing that looks burnt, but you need to consider this logically. It takes lots of juice to burn wiring or plastic, and it's hard to imagine that level of amperage not blowing a fuse. So, although not impossible, burned crank sensor connector/wiring would be WAY down on my list of suspects.