•  

Thread: Rally cross help.

What's wrong with my car?
      Thanks

Rally cross help.

I have a 2008 Ls aveo that I have been using as my DD and hunting/work rig. I have been using it off road monthly for 2 years now and would like to build it up ass a rally car.
      I don't plan to race but would like to ad some power and pep and really get it moving. I figure there's no speed limit on desert dirt roads so it might be fun to open it up every now and then. My plan is to build up suspension some, possibly do a 2 inch body lift to fit bigger tires, upgrade brakes, if I can I'd like to add a low psi turbo nothing more that 4 psi. Change injectors and then change out intake and exhaust then finally ad skid plates.
      Question 1. Has any one done a body lift? Advice on best way to get bigger tires with out compromising steering/handling or cutting the fenders?
      2. What kind of suspension should j put under it? Will suspension kits give my a little more hieght?
      3. As far as the engine what can I do to increase power without dropping I 2000$ to the engine?
      I want power enough to get me through sticky mud or steep hills. Is there a turbo kit or do I have to fab one to fit? As far as injectors cans heads etc. What have you fellows been using and is it worth spending the money on
      Or I'd there a better way to give it more pep?
      I know it's not cost effective but it's cheaper in the dhort term to piece it together the drop 8 grand all at once on something. Any advice would be appreciated. This will be my first major build from the ground up. Anything to save time and a few pennies is great.

Lifetime owner
      Garage empty: add car
      Thanks